Big Changes

Big things have happened in my life recently. For those of you who are out of the loop here is the quick catch up.

  • I’ve moved to Auckland
  • I’ve left STM
  • I’ve resurrected my own business
  • I’ve partnered with Andre (STM) and embarked on a new project.

For those of you who would like a bit more detail…

IMG_1988

Moved to Auckland

That’s right, I’ve moved to Auckland. After spending an overwhelming majority of my life living in Wellington, I’m now a Jafa. A pink shirt wearing, espresso sipping, Apple computing, lane swerving, Jafa, to be fair I was most of those things before the move, so I fit right in.

The main motivator for the move is my partner’s(Genevieve’s) career. Mind you, I’ve always wanted live in Auckland but the stars never aligned till now.

After a brief stay in the CBD, we have settled into a nice house in Newmarket and so far so good. Our house is in walking distance to everything you need, gym, cafe, bars, shops and the train station. There is even a little back yard for the cat.

Screen Shot 2012-11-30 at 2.42.31 PM

Left STM

After 5 years of service I’ve handed in my resignation at STM. Working for the best performance workshop Β was a great opportunity, I look back at everything I’ve done and everything the STM team has achieved and I’m a little blown away. I’ll have to write a post about my time at STM at some stage.

Now I didn’t get away completely scot-free. I’ll still be heavily involved in STM’s marketing and business development for the foreseeable future, which I couldn’t be happier about.

Resurrected my old Business

Some of you may remember my business Refresh Online Media which I ran before I started work at STM. Refresh Online Media was essentially me designing websites, taking photos and running Ignition Magazine. To enable me to contract my services back to STM I’ve brought it back from the dead.

Next year sometime I’ll be looking for a few more freelance, marketing consulting clients.

IMG_0883

New Exciting Project

This is the piece of news that I’m most excited to shout about. Andre and I have teamed up to teach the world to tune. We are in the process of producing a series of high quality tuning lessons to be delivered as part of an online course.

Our first course is based on STM’s highly successful and wildly popular classroom EFI tuning training course, it teaches fundamental tuning principles, these are a collection of concepts that we feel are too often overlooked. The benefits of delivering the course online are numerous, international appeal, no travel costs, learn at your own pace to name a few. The online nature of the course will also allow us to provide a supportive community and follow up support to students as they start applying what they have learnt in real life situations.

This is something that both Andre and I have literally been talking about for years, I’m really happy we now have the opportunity to see it through.

So there you have it. That is what’s up.

One thought on “Big Changes

Leave a Reply

