Indian Wedding Time


A couple of weeks ago, I headed to Auckland to attend my good friend Falgoon’s wedding.  It was my first Indian wedding was really interesting insight into another culture.

Indian wedding is no one evening ordeal.  It’s a week long process.  G my girlfriend and I headed up to Falgoon’s parent’s home a few days before the wedding for the ladies get henna tattoos.

 

We all got dressed up in full Indian get up.

To show support for our friend we entered the hall singing and dancing.  Good times.

G and Taryn looked bossy as hell in their Indian gears.

The next night was a formal dinner at the Pullman. Some insanely awesome eats.

Falgs never does anything by halves and his invites weren’t any different. They were full blown awesome.

I’m gutted I didn’t get any photos of the happy couple because they looked amazing.

Leave a Reply

