Project Destined to Fail: Completed

Well I never thought I would see the day.  My custom BMX project is complete and I’m not talking “I’ve still got a couple of finishing touches to make” I mean it’s finished finished. I know your shocked. I’m shocked. I’m also really proud of myself and proud of how it turned out.

Saying that I couldn’t have completed the BMX with out a little help from my friends.  Big shouts to Bruce for slapping the paint on it, Jamie Harbour my State side connection, Cam from Cycle Science the BMX guru and of course my lady for the constant encouragement.

All that is left to do now is start riding.  I spent a good part of the weekend blating around Wellington and it feels awesome to be on a bike again. I even got told off by a motorbike cop (might be time to get a helmet), which reminded me of getting into trouble as a kid.

Now I've had it out in the sun, I'm super about my paint selection. The Holden "Morphious 448n" Purple is so deep.

Colony Seat. Always makes me laugh. Colony is to close to colon.

Odyssey Twisted PC Teal pedals: nice and grippy.

Odyssey EVOII Brake setup in teal of course.

Classic Odyssey Front Load Stem in white

One thought on “Project Destined to Fail: Completed

Leave a Reply

