Ordering BMX parts online – Dan’s Comp

G and I dropped round to Bruce’s place the other day to pick up the BMX frames, they look so awesome all painted up.  I’m really glad I went with a deep colour rather than flat black/gray.

After a pretty intensive search of the interwebs, I found a bunch of BMX parts that I wanted to purchase. The parts I’m looking at  are mostly from Odyssey BMX and they are all teal.  Heaps of places on the net sold one or two of them but Dan’s Comp BMX shop had everything in stock at a pretty sweet price. Check the photo below.  I’ve sent them all to my mate Jamie in Boston for him to forward to me with the next order from work.  I’m pretty excited to see these in the flesh, as so far I’m only going off photos I have seen on the net.

From an eCommerce point of view, the experience so far has been good, not great.  I completed the entire order on my iPad which is good as on some sites it’s a real drama.  I received an email telling me they had got my order, I’m yet to get a shipping confirmation (ordered 5 internet days ago) so I’ll keep you posted as to how the remainder of the experience goes.

  1. Odyssey Evolver 2 U-Brake
  2. Odyssey Linear Cable
  3. Odyssey Monolever
  4. Odyssey Twisted PC LE Pedals
  5. Coalition Team Grips
  6. Crupi BMX Seat Post Clamp

Has anyone else had good/bad experiences with Dan’s Comp?

Leave a Reply

